## ANNEX B

## HUMAN STEM CELL RESEARCH SUB-COMMITTEE

## Chairman

Mr Richard Magnus Senior District Judge Subordinate Courts

## Members

- 1. Associate Professor David Chan Kum Wah (until May 2001) Department of Philosophy, National University of Singapore
- 2. Associate Professor John Elliott (as of August 2001) Department of Social Work & Psychology, National University of Singapore
- 3. Prof Lee Eng Hin Dean, Faculty of Medicine, National University of Singapore
- 4. Ms Lim Soo Hoon Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Community Development & Sports
- 5. Prof Tan Chorh Chuan Director, Medical Services, Ministry of Health
- 6. Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed Mayor, North East Community Development Council