ANNEX A

BIOETHICS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chairman

Professor Lim Pin University Professor National University of Singapore

Members

- 1. Associate Professor David Chan Kum Wah (until May 2001) Department of Philosophy, National University of Singapore
- 2. Mr Jeffrey Chan Wah Teck Head, Civil Division, Attorney-General's Chambers
- 3. Mr Cheong Yip Seng Editor-in-Chief, Singapore Press Holdings
- Associate Professor John Elliott (as of August 2001)
 Department of Social Work & Psychology, National University of Singapore
- 5. Associate Professor Terry Kaan Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore
- 6. Professor Louis Lim Executive Director, Biomedical Research Council, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (*formerly NSTB*)
- Ms Lim Soo Hoon Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Community Development and Sports
- 8. Mr Richard Magnus Senior District Judge, Subordinate Courts of Singapore
- 9. Professor Ong Yong Yau Chairman, National Medical Ethics Committee
- 10. Professor Tan Chorh Chuan Director, Medical Services, Ministry of Health
- Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed Mayor, North East Community Development Council